Monday, April 16, 2012

LISTEN: Amazing Radio (12 April)

PINS - Manchester quartet premiere with the excellent "Eleventh Hour"

Let me introduce you to a lot of great new music on this week's show including artist premieres by KATZENJAMMER, FEATHERS, LOTUS PLAZA, MARY EPWORTH, CRAFT SPELLS, ROUGH FIELDS, SWIM DEEP, THE LOST RIVERS, DIVE, ZAMBRI, and the aforemntioned PINS.  Then there's brand new tracks from FRIENDS, FRACTURES, and ELECTRIC GUEST.   Just press play and have at it!

Amazing Radio is heard throughout the UK on DAB and worldwide at, where the stream is also time-shifted to all 4 US Time Zones.

CURXES "Haunted Gold" (self-released), single (video)
THE SHUTES "She Said" (Cross Keys), from Echo Of Love EP (video)
KATZENJAMMER "Rock-Paper-Scissors" (Vertigo), from A Kiss Before You Go (video)
FRIENDS "Mind Control" (Fat Possum), from Manifest (stream)
BRETON "Edward The Confessor" (FatCat), from Other People's Problems (video)
FRACTURES "Ride" (Distiller), single
FEATHERS "Land Of The Innocent" (self-released), free download
LOTUS PLAZA "Remember Our Days" (Kranky), from Spooky Action At A Distance
ELECTRIC GUEST "American Daydream" (Downtown), from Mondo
SIMIAN GHOST "Curtain Call" (Heist Or Hit), from Youth (acoustic performance video)
MARY EPWORTH "Black Doe" (Hand Of Glory / ADA), from Dream Life (video)
WEEKEND "Hazel" (Slumberland), from Red EP
PEACE "Follow Baby" (Deadly), single (video)
THEESATISFACTION "QueenS" (Sub Pop), from Awe Naturale 
CRAFT SPELLS "After The Moment" (Captured Tracks), from Idle Labor
SARAH WILLIAMS WHITE "If I Smile At You" (self-released), single (video)
ROUGH FIELDS "The Harbour Wall" (Bomb Shop), from Edge Of The Firelight (video)
TURF WAR "For The Last Time" (Old Flame), from Years Of Living Dangerously
THOSE DARLINS "Be Your Bro" (Oh Wow Dang), from Screws Get Loose (video)
PINS "Eleventh Hour" (self-released), single (video)
DIVE "Sometime" (Captured Tracks), from Oshin
SWIM DEEP "King City" (Chess Club), single (video
HAIM "Better Off" (self-released), from Forever EP (free EP download)
MiNI dOG "Another Man Done Gone" (n/a), from Juke Joint
EVANS THE DEATH "Telling Lies" (Slumberland), from Evans The Death (video)
THE LOST RIVERS "Fall" (Northern Star), from Sin & Lostness
FANTASY RAINBOW "No Hope. Not Ever" (Tiny Lights), from No Hope. Not Ever (video)
DINOWALRUS "What Now" (Old Flame), from Best Behavior
ZAMBRI "ICBYS" (Kanine), from House Of Baasa

Music via:  Indie Weekly, mu-sique, Austin Town Hall, Rollo & Grady, My Old Kentucky Blog, Bordwood

1 comment:

  1. Mike - the editing on the AR shows has gotten 1000% times better. The first batch of shows seemed to edit the flow of your song intros - but I noticed a big difference in this weeks show. I like how they let you talk over the intros to some songs now! I know it's dumb, but sometimes the smallest details make the biggest difference. As usual, great job.

    Is there a hard submission deadline for the fan-produced episode of the Big Beat on DIY Radio?