Wednesday, October 19, 2011

The Big Beat 'cast 29


Be listening to DIY Radio today at 4pm Eastern, 3p Central & 2100 BST for a taut, lean 60 minute Big Beat'cast. This week, I'll play new tracks from a few acts who've been in my heavy rotation lately: ELEPHANT, LANTERNS ON THE LAKE, and DAUGHTER. Also, more from the DUM DUM GIRLS and WE WERE PROMISED JETPACKS records, in addition to new tracks from BOS ANGELES, ESBEN AND THE WITCH and JAMES BLAKE.

The Beat'cast will return on November 1st with a new two-hour show. Next week, I'll post something that may be of interest to anyone who enjoyed listening to me on WOXY. It's something I ran across - right around two hours long - that oughta bridge the gap until then.

If you can't wait, just press play and go.


ELEPHANT “Assembly” (Memphis Industries), from Assembly EP
JAMES BLAKE “Enough Thunder” (Universal/Republic), from Enough Thunder EP
DAUGHTER “Home” (Communion), from The Wild Youth EP
WE WERE PROMISED JETPACKS “Picture Of Health” (FatCat), from In The Pit Of The Stomach
DUM DUM GIRLS “Bedroom Eyes” (Sub Pop), from Only In Dreams
PUBLIC ENEMY "Shut Em Down" (Def Jam/Columbia), from Apocalypse 91...The Enemy Strikes Black
BOS ANGELES “Days Of Youth” (Roundtable), from “Days Of Youth”/”Beach Slalom” single
LANTERNS ON THE LAKE “I Love You, Sleepyhead” (Bella Union), from Gracious Tide, Take Me Home
JEWELLERS “Tape” (Sounds of Sweet Nothing), from Sleep Education
FUTURE ISLANDS “Balance” (Thrill Jockey), from On The Water
BORIS “Spoon” (Sargent House), from New Album
PHANTOGRAM “Don’t Move” (Barsuk), from Nightlife EP

Tracks via: mu-zique, Alive Through The Music, inALLcaps, Listen Before You Buy, Pitchfork    

2 comments:

  1. Super excited for next weeks Woxy-esq surprise! Thanks for doing what you do Mike.

    ReplyDelete